The Dunes of Fate

The Promised Land isn’t far from here.
For greener is the grass across the River of Fear.
Choose to swim or choose to sink,
for he who transcends lives to the brink!

“I come from far across the land;
a message at heart, a staff at hand.
I stand upon the very Dunes of Fate.
Listen to me now before it’s too late!”

Amidst the desert, upon the sands,
with arms spread wide, the Prophet stands.
The winds of change forever blow,
and the wise do not resist the flow.

“A helmsman I am, here to take you across
to a life that is, from the past that was.
Come with me, unless you choose to stay.
My message is clear: you pave your own way!

 

Leave a Reply

