Just For Today

Oh divinity who brought me here
to rise above influence without fear!
I don’t know who you really are
but I’m certain that you aren’t far!

Just for today, give me serenity!
Let things be as you meant them to be!
Just for today, give me courage to rise,
and change what to you doesn’t suffice!

Give me wisdom to merely understand
that you’ve got all wonders for me planned!
I will seize this day in thy holy name
and life shall be more than just a game.

I know why I’m here again today,
I’m back for what you have to say!

– Pramodh Iyer, 6:24 AM IST, November 30, Wednesday, 2016

about.me/zardy

about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

