The Red Fathwa

I declare the hour to paint the streets.
And I want them dead, so paint them red!
Until this task each demon completes,
remember the words that I have just said!

The devil calls me to feed them all,
and I’ve seen enough to thirst for blood!
So butcher each man at every stall!
Don’t wash my axe after every thud!

I demand each and every bloody head,
to decorate my hungry crimson walls!
I have said enough, now paint them red!
Let’s laugh at every douche as he falls!

Paint them red and paint them right now!
I’ve waited enough: no delay shall I allow.

Paint them right now!

—Pramodh Iyer

about.me/zardy

about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

