ANAUJIRAM ii

When the world is doomed to burn and die,

know that I shall not ask why.

For what is a world which condemns you,

and exalts gods who were never true?

 

You and I were born to be free.
We can’t be blamed if the blind cannot see.

 

They forgot me when I hung by a rope.
But you alone gave me new hope!
I care for none, save for you, of course.
I shall know no love besides yours.

 

Hail Ganja! I worship none but you!
Our secrets be known to none but the few!
Hail Marijuana! Set my mind free
of my body’s pain, and life’s misery.

Leave a Reply

