I Don’t Know What Else To Do

I miss the times when you’d call
and now my life feels so empty.
In this void in which we fall
my despair can’t you see?

I walk this dark and lonely lane
and I just can’t stop thinking about you.
In my heart I carry this pain;
yet I just don’t know what to do.

‘cuz you’re no longer there by my side
and I feel so incomplete today.
I don’t have anywhere to run or even hide;
Is there nothing you have to say?

Even now, your whisper rings in my ear
and your face comes to my mind.
Losing you is all I now fear.
I wish life would be more kind.

Today we don’t even look at each other’s face
And I stretch my hand out to you.
As I keep counting the passing days,
I still don’t know what else to do.

I’m trying to be strong,
but my strength is draining.
I don’t know what has gone wrong,
But my heart is paining.

All I can do is hope you would understand
my pain of separation from you.
And today, I can only stretch out my hand;
I don’t know what else to do.

about.me/zardy
A Chief Editor about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

