Your Rent Is Due

Dear demons who haunt me listen to but this
perhaps we ought consider just eternal bliss.
I know you lack awareness but I offer it too.
Why don’t we collaborate and pull it through?

The pain we carry is redundant and absurd.
Our voices may never truly be heard.
Let me lead you through the darkest of nights
and we’ll battle till dawn for nature’s own plights.

Harmony isn’t too much for me to ask.
If we join hands we’ll accomplish every task.
Let me lead, and you’ll yourselves see,
how we’ll reign with ease and glory!

about.me/zardy
A Chief Editor of about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

