Not Just A Pretty Face

I see a whole new world when I see you smile.
It’s more than all the poetry I could ever compile!
I see your beauty, now show me the ugliness within.
Don’t be afraid, for being you is never a sin!

You don’t need a mask when you’re with me.
Show me the hurricane you could truly be!
Perhaps you’ve lived without a name for long.
Tell me your name and I’ll sing your favorite song!

Darkness is but a different shade of light.
As long as we’re together there’s no wrong or right.
All I want is to see you smile without a mask.
Only then will my heart in your glory bask!

Are you afraid to acknowledge fear or defeat?
Perhaps you are the only one you could never meet.

about.me/zardy
A Chief Editor of about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

