The Sinner’s Prayer

Father, forgive me for I have sinned.
A seed blown away by the raging wind.
Prodigal, I walked away from thee.
And now I ask, would you save me?

You’ve shown me mercy for you are kind.
But I was the star which never aligned.
You know me well and call me by the name.
You alone have always been the same.

And I’ve been an ungrateful child;
a sheep ventured into the wild.
I put tears in your eyes when I did the wrong.
I took your love for granted for so long.

Please help me fight all my battles today.
For your infinite blessings, all I can say…

… is thank you!

about.me/zardy
A Chief Editor of about.me/tsoimagazine

Leave a Reply

