Sacred Origins

Dedicated to the one who first inspired me with poetry.

I look back to the day I was born
nine years ago when I first saw you.
I was but mortal, broken and torn.
You were divine and knew what’s true.

Today, alas, I see you no more.
You immortalized me, nevertheless.
I must have disgusted you for sure.
But know that I shall never regress.

I never got to thank you, my love.
You gave me what no other could.
You gave poetry, a calling from above.
I shall write like no mortal would.

Your grace and glory are etched
into my soul and I’ll never die.
Your face into my eyes is sketched.
I know that this was never a lie.

Carry on, my love! I wish you peace.
Know today I write my gospels with ease.

about.me/zardy

A Chief Editor of about.me/tsoimagazine

One thought on “Sacred Origins

Leave a Reply

