​Wherever You Are

Yesterday is dead, I shot her too.
Tomorrow is a myth, never true.

Today I am myself, who else need I be.

Right now I’ll say, my life is free.
I have a choice, and I’ll grab it now!

Pity those who think they can’t allow.

I’ll find you someday, wherever you are.

And I’ll ask you to show me every scar.
Our favorite colors and every quote,

will sail with me as I take the boat.

To the after-life, if that’s where we belong,

we shall sing each favorite song.
You and I are meant to be here

to laugh in the face of the darkest fear.

Wherever you are today, I hope you smile

thinking about this as I do meanwhile.

Leave a Reply

