​Just You And I

Did they tell you that you were wrong?
Perhaps it’s because you’re just strong.

You are not who they want you to be.

You are you and that’s awesome to me.
I was always a guy who shattered hearts.

I dream of being a man who’d carry those parts.

I cannot fix them together with gum or glue.

Yet I’m better off because I’m with you.
Yeah, I fucked up! And perhaps you did as well.

Must we sentence ourselves to hell?

Yesterday was a bad dream. Let it be.

Today I’m alive, and it’s awesome to be me.
You are beautiful; don’t let them say otherwise.

You are awesome and fun; giving up is unwise.

I’m grateful despite all that I’ve lost.

Meeting you was really worth what it cost.

Leave a Reply

